Prequel Tapes & dBridge - Ionize

Midnight Shift Records

Catalog number


Release Date
June 30, 2021
Regular price
Regular price
Sale price

A bridging of minds and energies, a confluence of souls and spirits. Midnight Shift releases an exclusive collaboration between Prequel Tapes and dBridge - Ionize. Cast all genres aside, as two electronic worlds collide to produce a third sonic space. Start your engines with 'Divisible Cause' speeding and hurtling into the great atmospheric unknown. Outlier for the freaks, 'Stray Thrills' amalgamates between the classicist EBM and futurist UK bass. Stumble through 'Pleasure Systems' with light sabres, wrangled beats and gun shots ricochetting off the walls in one heady disorientation. Then wander aimlessly into the warehouse at 170bpm with 'Mindless', led by twilight tones and menacing machines at every turn. Written and produced by Marco Freivogel and Darren White Mixed by Prequel Tapes Artwork by EPOD Layout by Graeme "Gramrcy" Bateman Mastered and cut by Simon from The Exchange