A.m. Project / Admnti / Jack Ling / Fanick / Modal Logic - Dungeon Funk 01

Dungeon Funk

Catalog number
DF 01


Release Date
April 8, 2024
Regular price
Regular price
Sale price

Dungeon Funk lands heavily here with a debut release that sets a good standard from the off. This marks the first time that assured and hardcore deep house heads Dungeon Meat and SlapFunk Records have come together and it is the result of Meat man Brawther hosting a comp on his Patreon channel for aspiring producers to try and impress. From the many entries he received, the four best are served up here starting with Ibiza-based A.M. Project whose 'Flippin' Kicks' has heavyweight kicks and plunging bass. UK-based ADMNTi & Jack Ling offer the quick tech funk of 'Meat Slap', Russia's Fanick brings a trippy breakbeat vibe with 'Watch Me' and Canada's Modal Logic offers 'Space and Science Center', a nice loopy and low-slung banger to close.